सुरेन्द्र मोहन पाठक : The King of Hindi Crime Fiction

Surender Mohan Pathak is an author of Hindi-language crime fiction with nearly 300 novels to his credit. His writing career began in late 1950s. His first short story, 57 साल पुराना आदमी (The Man That Existed 57 Years Ago), was published by Manohar Kahaniya, a popular Hindi magazine, in 1959, and his first full length novel, Purane Gunah Naye Gunahgar, was published in 1963.

Most of his work can be broadly categorised in Five different series. Majority of his work is based on certain characters, heroes, who are thrown into different, though often familiar, circumstances. His major work falls under what is called the "Sunil Series" which consists of  122 novels. The series is based on a central character Sunil, who is an investigative journalist.

The 'philosopher' detective Sudhir Kohli is another series character of Pathak. The series consists of 22 novels and delineates Delhi's fast and material life with the hero's viewpoint.

However, the most popular series of Pathak is Vimal Series. The hero of the series is a wanted criminal. The fact that despite being a wanted criminal, he has won the hearts of his readers can easily be credited to Surender Mohan Pathak's crisp and involving style.

Ha has also written a number of novels in which the central characters do not reappear. These novels are called "Thrillers".  

Surender Mohan Pathak is also an ardent creator and collector of jokes. He has got these jokes published in Joke Books, 26 in total.

 Next Book: हम नहीं चंगे.. बुरा ना कोय

 Publish date:  19 Aug 2019

 सुरेंद्र मोहन पाठक के लेखकीय जीवन के  सबसे हलचल वाले दिनों की एक अभूतपूर्व कथा । लेखक के जीवन की आत्मकथा कथा का बहुप्रतीक्षित दूसरा अध्याय ।  

Buy from Amazon 

Next Book: जा के बैरी सन्मुख जीवै


 Publish date: 26 Aug 2019

 वाहेगुरु के खालसा, गुरां दे सिंह, सोहल की अपने दुश्मनों को ललकार:

जाके बैरी सन्मुख जीवै,
ताके जीवन को धिक्कार ।

Make a free website with Yola